It Just Takes Some Time

Since I have a day job to pay the bills, I spend a lot of my time listening to music on Pandora whilst I patter through my day. Today I was listening to a mix of Bryan Adams and Disney (HEY! STOP LAUGHING!! Do I need to remind you this is a judgement free zone?!?!). I don’t know how Jimmy Eat World goes along with Bryan Adams or Disney even, but somewhere in the day IN THE MIDDLE came on. I have always like this song. Even enjoyed playing it on Guitar Hero until my arms gave out (just a side note).

I once told a friend that this was my theme song in jest… but maybe there is something more to that?

 

Hey, don’t write yourself off yet.
It’s only in your head you feel left out or looked down on.
Just do your best (just do your best), do everything you can (do everything you can).
And don’t you worry what the bitter hearts are gonna say.

It just takes some time,
Little girl, you’re in the middle of the ride.
Everything, everything will be just fine,
Everything, everything will be alright, alright.
It just takes some time,
Little girl, you’re in the middle of the ride.
Everything, everything will be just fine,
Everything, everything will be alright.

This journey has not always been fun. There have been days that were down right brutal enough to bring me to tears. There have even been days where threw in the towel and said, “THAT’S IT!” but those days, those are the ones make the easy days seem easier. Those days  make the successes even more delicious. Today, today was one of those days, but I just have to remember to listen to the advice Jimmy… umm… Mr Eat World… whatever… turned into a catchy lil’ tune. This is only the middle, and I will be just fine.

 

 

2 thoughts on “It Just Takes Some Time

  1. It stinks that you had one of “those” days, but you seem to have a great way of thinking about it– it’ll make future days seem much easier in comparison. I’m glad you found a song to life you up, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Sometimes you just have to think about negative things in a positive light, it’s a challenge, but it’s part of the whole journey! Having so much support makes a difference too, so thank you for that as well!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

